Board of Education » Board Members

Board Members

What does this mean for FUSD School Board Elections?
Registered voters in the school district boundaries will have the opportunity to vote for a candidate for FUSD’s Governing Board that lives in their trustee Area. Registered voters will not be able to vote for Governing Board candidates from trustee areas in which they do not reside.
Will all five (5) Board of Education seats be open for election during the next general election?
No, the District’s November 2018 election seated three (3) Governing Board members for four-year terms through 2022. During its first By-Trustee Area Election in 2022, the District will have three (3) governing Board of Education seats available for election. Trustee areas 1, 2, and 5 will be open for election in November of 2022. 
Are Fillmore voters allowed to vote for more than one candidate during the general election?
No. Under the By-Trustee Area Election System, voters are permitted to vote for only one candidate (the candidate that runs from the same trustee area in which the voter resides).
Who is my trustee? Use the Trustee Locator Tool. Enter your address here: FUSD Trustee Locator Tool
Tricia Gradias, Board President
Tricia Gradias
Resides in Trustee Area #4
Term: 2020-2024
Vice President
Scott Beylik, Board Member
Scott Beylik
Resides in Trustee Area #1
Term: 2022-2026
Board Member
Olivia Palacio, Board Clerk
Olivia Palacio
Resides in Trustee Area #3
Term: 2020-2024
Sean Morris, Vice President
Sean Morris
Resides in Trustee Area #5
Term: 2022-2026
Board Member
Lucy Rangel, Board Member
Lucy Rangel
Resides in Trustee Area #2
Term: 2022-2026